Geek to Geek Chic – Nails To Hammer Home

12 Jul

Occasionally, I like to spend hours online searching out cool stuff that makes my heart swell up with happiness. A few months back, it was looking at some of the most amazing, geeky cakes I had ever seen. This month, it’s been some pretty damn cool nail art. Now, once in a while I like to make my nails look pretty but some of these are really taking it to the next level. So sit back and let these pictures inspire you to do something pretty with your fingertips tonight. Credit has been given where I’ve found it but if you see one of your designs on here and it’s not credited to yourself, drop me an email and I’ll include it!

Nightmare On Elm Street/Freddy Krueger by Sonoma Nail Art (she is particularly talented, her website is a must visit, she’s done a tonne of cool ideas!)

Street Fighter nails

Domo nails

comic-strip inspired Batman

Pikachu

black and white Universal Monsters

horror movie icons

Sailor Scout nails by fromchaoscomesbeauty

Twin Peaks nails by Nevor Purify

My Neighbour Totoro

Wonder Woman nails by Diava’s Lacquer Box

The Rocky Horror Picture Show

Disney’s Up

The Little Mermaid

Beauty and The Beast

Indiana Jones nails

Scott Pilgrim by The Nailasaurus

Pokeball nails

Star Wars nails

(500) Days of Summer by The Nailasaurus

Creature From The Black Lagoon by Sonoma Nail Art

Jaws 2

Toy Story

Pikachu

Kill Bill by Nailitist

Marvel Heroes by Omnails

Star Trek

Dazed and Confused (a personal favourite of mine, if anyone would like to paint this on my nails for my birthday I can promise you I’ll love you forever)

Harry Potter

Leave a Reply

