Geek To Geek Chic – Welcome To My Candy Shop

1 Sep

Yesterday my friend sent me a txt with a link to a Russian advertising company who had come up with an idea for horror themed ice lollies. Now, the kid in me absolutely loves the idea! Who wouldn’t want to walk down the street sucking on Freddy Krueger in sizzling hot weather?! Whilst the flavours don’t sound exactly brilliant (apparently they’re still in development stages so who knows where it’ll go…), the product idea got me thinking about some of the film themed candy I’d occasionally eaten as a child. So here is another very picture heavy post on the type of sweet treats Lydia would stock in her very own candy shop. I’m sure there’s something for everyone! And hey, maybe you’ve tried one or two of them before in the past…

Freddy Krueger bubble gum

Minnie Mouse candy apples

Marvel Superhero candy sticks. I used to love candy sticks as a kid, the one type of sweet that seems to be endorsed by all cartoons, comics, films and television shows!

Now these are sweets I woud have killed to have had as a child. Jurassic Park has been one of my favourite films since I was four and I don’t remember anything like this being out in the shops, I’m guessing they were American? Either way, the four year old me is extremely jealous of anyone who had them!

This is kind of cute, some rip-off Freddy Krueger inspired bubble gum in the shape of a VHS tape!

I also find these absolutely adorable, too cute to eat!

I do actually own some of these, still wax-sealed and unopened from 1980 with the gum stick still intact. Would never open them now but they’re sweet little items to add to a collection.

Leave a Reply

